For Reasons Unknown (DCI Matilda Darke Thriller, Book 1)

Author(s): Michael Wood Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers Release date: 2019-06-27
Please note that this item is not available on your device. You may add the item to your Wish list and redeem from a compatible device.

Description

Two murders. Twenty years. Now the killer is back for more...A darkly compelling debut crime novel. The start of a brilliant series, perfect for fans of Stuart MacBride, Val McDermid, and James Oswald.DCI Matilda Darke has returned to work after a nine month absence. A shadow of her former self, she is tasked with re-opening a cold case: the terrifyingly brutal murders of Miranda and Stefan Harkness. The only witness was their eleven-year-old son, Jonathan, who was too deeply traumatized to speak a word.Then a dead body is discovered, and the investigation leads back to Matilda's case. Suddenly the past and present converge, and it seems a killer may have come back for more...

Hide/show more

Additional Information

Series: One More Chapter

Type: mp3

Additional Information

Series: One More Chapter

Type: mp3

Other audio books releases by Michael Wood
Loading... Please wait