Silent Night

Publisher: Bookouture Release date: 2019-08-23

Description

';She'd remember Anna Crowe, who'd once sat opposite her, held her hand and had two small kids that were the centre of her world. She'd remember what someone had done to Anna Crowe, cut her down, and made sure that she and her children would never laugh again' When Detective Iris Locke returns home to Limerick, her father thinks she is making a terrible mistake. Jack Locke worked on the force for forty years, and he doesn't want his beloved daughter coming up against the same twisted individuals he has. But when Iris is called out to a ramshackle cottage in the nearby countryside where a mother and her two children have been shot in their beds, she knows she can't stand aside. Especially as she knows the woman who has been killed, Anna Crowe. Iris remembers Anna well. Nobody from Limerick could forget Anna, whose baby sister Janey was snatched from her pram, never to be found again. It was the one haunting case that Jack Locke couldn't crack and Iris can't help but wonder if Anna's death has something to do with Janey's disappearance. But by reopening the old case, Iris is also reopening old wounds for the team. She's determined to untangle the dark secrets that lead to one sister vanishing and the other's death even if it means digging into the past of her old friends and family, and revealing truths they'll do anything to keep hidden Fans of Patricia Gibney, Angela Marsons and L.J. Ross won't want to miss this the first book in a gripping and unputdownable new crime series.

Hide/show more

Additional Information

Collection: Bookouture

Type: EPub

Pages: 350

ISBN: 9781786819093

Additional Information

Collection: Bookouture

Type: EPub

Pages: 350

ISBN: 9781786819093

Other eBooks releases by Geraldine Hogan
Loading... Please wait