Green Children of Woolpit

Publisher: Atheneum Books for Young Readers Release date: 2019-09-10

Description

An eerie, spine-tingling fantasy about a young girl who discovers two otherworldly childrenand an ancient bargain that threatens to destroy them all.It is the autumn of 1160, and twelve-year-old Agnes is helping with the harvest when she hears a frightened voice calling from the nearby woods. When she goes to investigate, Agnes can't believe what she sees. There, at the bottom of the deep wolf traps, are two children. They are shouting in a language no one understandsand their skin is bright green. Agnes soon discovers that these are no ordinary children; in fact, they aren't even human. They are of the Fair Folk, and they are here to take Agnes home to their world. Trusting that the Fair Folk cannot lie, Agnes agrees to venture underground. But she soon learns just how dangerous their world isand what it will take to break the ancient bargain meant to keep her there. Based on a classic British legend, this deliciously creepy novel from acclaimed author J. Anderson Coats is perfect for fans of Doll Bones and Coraline.

Hide/show more

Additional Information

Genre: Historical fiction (Children's/YA)

Collection: Atheneum Books for Young Readers

Type: EPub

Pages 256

ISBN: 9781534427921

Additional Information

Genre: Historical fiction (Children's/YA)

Collection: Atheneum Books for Young Readers

Type: EPub

Pages 256

ISBN: 9781534427921

Other eBooks releases by J. Anderson Coats
Loading... Please wait