Mannequin House

Publisher: Canelo Digital Publishing Ltd Release date: 2020-05-25

Description

Detective Inspector Silas Quinn investigates one of the strangest cases of his career...London, 1914. Called out to investigate the murder of an employee of the House of Brackley, an upmarket Kensington department store, Silas finds himself investigating one of the most bizarre cases of his career. For the chief murder suspect is a monkey.One of the store's fashion models has been found dead on her bed, strangled with a red silk scarf. The room is locked from the inside, the only other occupant being a monkey in a red fez hat.While he is sceptical of the theory that the monkey is the killer, Quinn suspects it holds the key to the mystery. But where has it disappeared to? And how will he ever get to the truth when faced with the maelstrom of resentment and thwarted passion that is the mannequin house?A thrill-a-minute historical mystery full of intrigue, perfect for fans of C. J. Sansom, S. G. MacLean and Abir Mukherjee.Praise for R. N. Morris'A classic whodunnit plot with emotion and psychological depth' Publishers Weekly'A challenging, utterly fascinating read' Booklist'His sense of the historical moment is strong' Kirkus Reviews

Hide/show more

Additional Information

Genre: Historical mysteries

Collection: Canelo Adventure

Type: EPub

Pages 352

ISBN: 9781788638968

Additional Information

Genre: Historical mysteries

Collection: Canelo Adventure

Type: EPub

Pages 352

ISBN: 9781788638968

Other eBooks releases by R. N. Morris
Loading... Please wait