Liar

Editeur: Bookouture Date de sortie: 2017-06-16

Description

How far would you go to protect your family?Single dad Ben is doing his best to raise his children, with the help of his devoted mother Judi. And then Ben meets Amber. Everyone thinks this is a perfect match for Ben but Judi isnt so sure Theres just something about Amber that doesnt add up. Ben cant see why his mother dislikes his new girlfriend. And Amber doesnt want Judi anywhere near her new family. Amber just wants Ben and the children. The further Judi delves into Ambers personal life, the closer she gets to shocking secrets that could change everything. And Judi must make a decision that could lead to the most disastrous consequences.Liar is a compelling psychological thriller with a breathtaking twist that will keep you awake until the early hours. Perfect for fans of Behind Closed Doors, The Girl BeforeandThe Sister.What people are saying about Liar:Absolutely brilliant! I sat and read the book in a day and did not want to put it down! I even text my mum when I was half way through telling her it was a book she NEEDED to read!! Without a doubt 5 stars I LOVED it!!! Donna's Book BlogMost definitely one of the best psychological thrillers I have ever read. Angela Marsons, 5 starsWow!! Simply Wow!! What a book, totally fabulous Each chapter hooked me further Unputdownable till the end. Book Reviews by Shalini, 5 starsThere is no way the explosive ending will not completely shock and surprise you!... This story will have you in its claws from the very first page and won't let you go until the very end! Its All About Books, 5 stars'Oh my God. This was my first book by Slater and I could not put it down! It was dark and twisted and fascinating.' The Reading Mommy'From the moment I picked up Liar, I was sold. This story grips you from the start and I found it impossible to rest until I uncovered the mystery that was Amber.' Beckie Bookworm'With plenty of twists and turns to keep me captivated this became a book that I just didnt want to put down until it was over.' Carrie's Book Reviews'This is a fantastic well-written psychological thriller. There are twists and turns that leave the reader breathless and unable to put the book down.' Strong Book Reviews'A psychological thriller that exceeds expectations. Your brain doesn't know who to root for, the back and forth kept me in suspense even as the story played out to the bitter end.' Family Reads FirstVery, very hard to put down destined to be a hit. Book Reviews by Monnie, 5 starsLiar is one very twisted story No way did I ever envision the ending to this book. By The Letter Book ReviewsThis is a thriller that has super glue within its very words, it's impossible to put down. Deja Reads, 5 stars

Hide/show more

Informations complémentaires

Collection: Bookouture

Format: EPub

Pages 326

ISBN: 9781786812100

Informations complémentaires

Collection: Bookouture

Format: EPub

Pages 326

ISBN: 9781786812100

Autres eBook de K.L. Slater
Chargement... Veuillez patienter