My Silent Daughter

Editeur: Bookouture Date de sortie: 2019-08-16

Description

';OMG! What a heartbreaking story... this is my absolute favourite book ever!' NetGalley Reviewer Your daughter will not speak But can she teach you how to live? Ever since Ruby was tiny, she has been unique. Her smiles are magically rare, her building blocks are always colour-coded, and she communicates only in gestures. Sometimes, being Ruby's mother is hard, but the way she sees the world makes it new for Sara every day. When Sara's husband walks out on them, Sara's world falls apart, and her mother-in-law, Barbara, is the only person Sara can turn to for help. But Barbara thinks Ruby's problems are all in Sara's head; that she just doesn't know how to raise a child right. Sara can't see how she'll cope alone. Barbara won't listen. Can a girl who doesn't speak show them the way? A powerful emotional page-turner about motherhood, friendship and family. Guaranteed to take your breath away. Perfect for fans of A Boy Made of Blocks, Jodi Picoult and Jojo Moyes. This novel was previously titled Where I Found You. Readers are loving My Silent Daughter:';An uplifting masterpiece. This story is fabulous, and I loved reading it. I cried happy and sad tears, read parts out to family and friends, and thoroughly enjoyed the storyline... A must read.' Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars ';A truly special book. It's both captivating and real, and beautifully written A wonderful story, sensitively told, this book will stay with me.' Sibzzreads, 5 stars ';Oh my goodness! I read most of this book with tears in my eyes, and was openly weeping by the end. This is such a beautiful, emotional story a beautiful read and one that will stay with me. I was deeply moved by it (there was ugly crying) and would urge everyone to read it [A] tale of love, friendship, acceptance and hope.' Suze Reviews ';I'm not sure I have an adequate vocabulary to explain how much I loved this book! I couldn't put it down and read it in just a day.' Jan's Book Buzz, 5 stars ';A beautifully told story of a mother's love I have to say it was amazing.' Rockabilly Spoonie, 5 stars ';Every sentence in the book touched my heart. Emma Robinson is a masterful storyteller.' Shalini's Books and Reviews, 5 stars ';What a beautiful story. Seriously The book brought tears to my eyes It was amazing.' Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars ';A beautiful heart-rending story of a mother's struggle..

Hide/show more

Informations complémentaires

Collection: Bookouture

Format: EPub

Pages: 350

ISBN: 9781838880170

Informations complémentaires

Collection: Bookouture

Format: EPub

Pages: 350

ISBN: 9781838880170

Autres eBook de Emma Robinson
Chargement... Veuillez patienter