We Were Sisters

Editeur: Bookouture Date de sortie: 2019-08-08

Description

I turn to where I left my baby in his pushchair and pull up short. With a racing heart, I look around wildly, fear gripping my stomach. I only looked away for a moment. The pushchair and my baby are gone. Kelly is taking her twin daughters to their first day of school, ushering them into the classroom, her heart breaking to think they might not need her any more, when she turns around and sees that her newborn baby is gone. As a desperate search ensues, baby Noah is quickly found parked in front of a different classroom. But when Kelly reaches forward to comfort him, she finds something tucked in the side of his blanket. A locket that belonged to her sister Freya. A locket Kelly hasn't seen since the day Freya died. And then Kelly's perfectly-ordered life begins to unravel We Were Sisters is a heart-pounding suspense thriller that will grip you until the very last page. Fans of Behind Closed Doors, Gone Girl and The Girl on the Train won't be able to stop reading this incredible book. What readers are saying about We Were Sisters:';I started reading it and didn't stop reading until 2 am. It was impossible to put down thrilling and mysterious the entire way and by the end, my jaw dropped. The ending wasn't something I expected at all.' Living My Best Book Life, 5 stars ';I couldn't wait to get to the next chapter to find out what happened next. I just couldn't get enough of this book and stayed up all night reading. I absolutely loved this book.' Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars ';Had me on the edge of my seat and my heart pounding throughout!! From suspected murder to manipulation to kidnapping you definitely won't be disappointed!!' Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars ';I loved this book from start to finish I was kept on my toes trying to work out how the pieces fitted together, at one point I was so convinced I'd cracked it that I actually gasped out loud! And yet I still didn't see the ending coming Once I started I couldn't put it down until I had finished.' Four More Chapters, 5 stars ';Another page-turner from an author whose books I will jump at any opportunity to read This one did not disappoint and kept me fully engaged until the final page compelling.' Goodreads reviewer ';Definitely a thriller that I didn't want to put down You won't want to stop reading this book once you start!' Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars ';What an amazing breath of fresh air!! I've been waiting so long for a book like this.' Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars ';Incredibly suspenseful and kept me guessing until almost the very last page

Hide/show more

Informations complémentaires

Collection: Bookouture

Format: EPub

Pages: 350

ISBN: 9781786819420

Informations complémentaires

Collection: Bookouture

Format: EPub

Pages: 350

ISBN: 9781786819420

Autres eBook de Wendy Clarke
Chargement... Veuillez patienter