Donor

Wydawca Faber & Faber Data wydania 2011-07-21

Opis

The Donor, Helen FitzGerald's fifth novel, is a nail-biting psychological thriller about a single dad's horrorfying dilemma. Will, who has given up everything to raise his twin daughters, has a terrible choice to make when both girls suffer kidney failure age 16.Should he save one child? If so, which one?Should he buy a kidney - be an organ tourist?Should he sacrifice himself?Or is there a fourth solution - one so terrible it has never even crossed his mind? Perfect for fans of Julia Crouch, Sophie Hannah and Laura Lippman, The Donor is a gripping thriller about a single dad faced with organ donation as his twin daughters battle to survive. Helen FitzGerald is also the acclaimed author of The Cry, which was longlisted for the Theakstons Old Peculier Crime Novel of the Year award.

Hide/show more

Additional Information

Gatunek Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945)

Kolekcja Faber & Faber

Typ: EPub

Ilość stron 320

ISBN: 9780571254385

Additional Information

Gatunek Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945)

Kolekcja Faber & Faber

Typ: EPub

Ilość stron 320

ISBN: 9780571254385

Inny wybór Helen FitzGerald
Czekaj. Trwa ładowanie strony…